Life moves at the speed of light

Well, it has been quite some time. It’s been a busy several months, professionally, personally, and romantically, so I haven’t quite had many opportunities to sit and blog, unfortunately. Come the new year, I’m hoping to be able to get back into the swing of it because as any writer knows – it’s necessary. And I miss it.

Work has been keeping me busy and it is still everything I never knew I wanted to do, until now. I’ve met a wonderful group of mentors and peers whom I learn from every day. I’ve made good friends and developed an active social life. Perhaps best of all, I met one person in particular with whom I connected immediately, and five months later, we’re still going strong.

As the year winds down, I’ve been thinking a bit about just how transformative this year has been. I say it every year, but this year it’s truer than ever – I’m ending the year in a radically different place from where I started it. When 2015 started, I’d made some goals for myself, from continuing the path to my dream job to opening my mind to new things and new people. I had known that it was high time to make some changes, and although being away from family and close friends is difficult, I’ve learned that I am capable of making it work.

It’s incredible how taking a chance might lead you to do something you’d never thought you would – and it actually working out in the end. Still, it’s been a year full of ups and downs. But the light at the end of the tunnel is getting brighter. 2016, I’m ready for you.

Leave a Reply

